COLEBY PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

held at the Village Hall Coleby on Tuesday 3rd May 2022

1. Present: Cllr Alan Vivian, Cllr Barry Earnshaw, Cllr Graham Brown, Cllr Jamie Cartwright, Cllr Theresa Brewer, County Councillor Ian Carrington, District Councillor Marianne Overton, District Councillor Lucille Hagues, Sue Makinson-Sanders (Clerk)

Apologies from Councillor Andrew Long.

- 2. Co-Option of Parish Councillor. Following the resignation of Councillor David Knowles, Councillors unanimously approved the co-option of Patrick Varley as Parish Councillor. Mr Varley was not in attendance but has confirmed his wish to join the Parish Council. Thanks were expressed to Councillor Knowles for his work on the council.
- 3. Election of Chairman: Councillors unanimously approved a proposal for Councillor Barry Earnshaw to continue in his role as Chairman.
- 4. Election of Vice Chairman: Councillors unanimously approved a proposal for Cllr Alan Vivian to continue in his role as Vice Chairman.
- 5. Approval of Minutes of Meeting held 25th May 2021. Councillor Brown proposed and Councillor Cartwright seconded approval of the Minutes of the 25th May 2021.
- 6. Matters arising: None
- 7. Confirmation of Councillors' Special Responsibilities: Councillors agreed to carry this matter forward to the next meeting. All Councillors and the clerk can be contacted about any or all issues.
- 8. Confirmation of Clerk's Employment: Councillors unanimously approved continuation of the Clerk's employment.
- 9. Clerk's Report of Accounts for year 2021/2022: Cllr Brown proposed and Cllr Vivian seconded approval of the report.