COLEBY PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

held at the Village Hall Coleby on Tuesday 25 May 2021

1. Present: Cllr Karen Playford, Cllr Alan Vivian, Cllr Barry Earnshaw, Cllr Andrew Long, Cllr Graham Brown, Cllr Jamie Cartwright, Cllr David Knowles, County Councillor Ian Carrington, District Councillor Marianne Overton, Sue Makinson-Sanders (Clerk)

Apologies from District Councillor Lucille Hagues.

- **2. Election of Chairman:** Cllr Karen Playford resigned her role as Parish Councillor and Chairman with immediate effect. Cllr Knowles proposed and Cllr Cartwright seconded Cllr Barry Earnshaw as Chairman. Councillors unanimously **approved** the proposal.
- **3. Election of Vice Chairman:** Cllr Long proposed and Cllr Cartwright seconded a proposal Cllr Alan Vivian as Vice Chairman. Councillors unanimously **approved** the proposal.
- **4. Approval of Minutes of Meeting held 21st May 2019**. Cllr Brown proposed and Cllr Cartwright seconded **approval** of the Minutes of the 21st May 2019.
- 5. Matters arising: None
- **6. Confirmation of Councillors Special Responsibilities:** Cllr Knowles proposed and Cllr Cartwright seconded a proposal that councillors retain their existing responsibilities with those previously held by Cllr Playford to be taken up by the councillor replacing her on the vacancy being filled. Councillors and the clerk can be contacted about any or all issues.
- **7. Confirmation of Clerk's Employment:** Councillors unanimously **approved** continuation of the **Clerk's employment.**
- **8. Clerk's Report of Accounts for year 2020/2021:** Cllr Brown proposed and Cllr Long seconded **approval** of the report.